Frightful

Posted: January 27, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags:

It’s tragic, it’s awful, it’s a plague, I’ll be glad when it’s gone for good. I mean, it looks quite pretty while it lasts doesn’t it? But what a bloody nuisance. I can’t get my car out of the drive and even if I could the road is so gosh-darned treacherous, not worth the risk. Wanted to grab some milk but it’s sold out. Silly people panic-buying, now where am I going to get milk? Guess I’ll have to buy two or three bottles now, and a couple of loaves of bread. Better make it three in case it lingers for a few days. Dear God I nearly fell arse over tit hope nobody witnessed that graceless panic. Oh misery where has the summer gone! Deliver us from this terrible act of God. So many dead and injured it’s like a living nightmare. I promised myself I would try to make it in tomorrow so I shall clear the drive with a shovel – as if I do not enough to worry about! Ruddy school’s closed at a moment’s notice, what am I supposed to do with the children? Council tax doesn’t pay for clearing the paths or roads apparently. Thank the Lord, I have escaped from being housebound and made it to work. Not that you’d know it from my stupid ungrateful bosses lack of courtesy and understanding. I don’t know why I bother coming, I wish there were a reason to just stay home.

Leave a Reply

